Monthly Archives: March 2011

New Kit Order – by Fri April 1st

An order for the new kit will be place on Friday April 1st, if you would like to order any of the items please complete the form and drop if off with Aidan at Blarney Cycles along with the relevant amount.

Rás Luimní Details

Rás Luimní 2011 Details - Caherconlish Millennium Centre Date:                       Sunday, March 27th 2011 Headquarters:     The Millennium Centre, Caherconlish (opposite Petrol Station on Main Street)

Stewards Needed for An Post Rás Stages

Blarney CC are looking for stewards for the An Post Rás stages: – Thursday 26th of May from 1pm – Frdiay 27th of May from 10 am Please let Anthony Collins know at 087 2385295 if you are available.

Edward Barry Takes Victory in NEWBRIDGE

Congraulations to Eddie Barry on winning the Newbridge Credit Union GP. Also to Eoin Cummons (7th), David O’Mahony 4th unplaced A2 and Eugene Lynch 12th in the A3 race.

Eoin Cummins wins in Broadford

Congratulations to Eoin Cummins on his win in the Cycling Pursuit’s Darach McCarthy Solicitors Perpetual Trophy. Well done to Damien Barry who came 4th in the Dublin Wheelers A3 GP on Saturday Mar 5th.

Lacey Cup 2011

The annual Lacey Cup in Tralee was held on the 28th of February, which ended in a fantastic bunch sprint which was won by Sean Lacey of the Edge Cycling Club for a unique third time in a row. There was a great turnout of Blarney Cyclists and they worked well together trying to keep [...]

Cycling Ireland Membership Cards & Numbers

Cycling Ireland Membership Cards & Numbers are ready for collection.  They can be collected from Aidan at Blarney Cycles.

New 13 member Committee – Blarney Cycling Club

Congratulations to the new 13 member committee panel that was elected last Thursday. Which includes; Chairman – Brendan McLoughlin Secretary – Terry O’Neill Treasurer – Kieran Twohig